Graduate Students

All

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | K | L | M | O | P | R | S | T | V | W | Y
Kohar Avakian's picture Kohar Avakian
Graduate Student
kohar.avakian@yale.edu
Areas of Interest: Racial Formation, Migration and Diaspora Studies, Legal Whiteness, Settler Colonialism, Genocide, Photography, Oral History, Armenian Studies
Aleshia Barajas's picture Aleshia Barajas
Graduate Student
aleshia.barajas@yale.edu
Areas of Interest: Transnationalism, Citizenship, Ethnography, Latin@s in the U.S., Migration, Border Theory
Frankie Barrett's picture Frankie Barrett
Graduate Student
frankie.barrett@yale.edu
Areas of Interest: Identity and regional studies, globalization, social movements, the history of the political economy in 20th and 21st centuries, spatiality, queer and feminist theory
Candace Borders's picture Candace Borders
Graduate Student
candace.borders@yale.edu
Areas of Interest: Black Studies, Black Feminist Theory, 20th-century African American women’s history, oral history, place, citizenship, public humanities
Max Clayton's picture Max Clayton
Graduate Student
max.clayton@yale.edu
Areas of Interest: History of US Empire, Law, Political Theory, Religion, Histories of Capitalism
Sofia Cutler's picture Sofia Cutler
Graduate Student
sofia.cutler@yale.edu
Areas of Interest: World literature and cinema, postcolonial studies, the history of capitalism, social movements, Brazilian studies, and social reproduction theory
Angie Diaz's picture Angie Diaz
Graduate Student
maria.diaz@yale.edu
Areas of Interest: Chicano history and historiography, Critical Theory, Cultural Studies, Migration and Diaspora Studies, Race and Ethnicity
Patricia Ekpo's picture Patricia Ekpo
Graduate Student
patricia.ekpo@yale.edu
Areas of Interest: Black Studies, Contemporary Art and Media Studies, Critical Theory
Nancy Escalante's picture Nancy Escalante
Graduate Student
nancy.escalante@yale.edu
Areas of Interest: Central American Studies, Historical Memory, Social Movements, Visual and Cultural Studies, Public Humanities, Transnational History
Lucero Estrella's picture Lucero Estrella
Graduate Student
lucero.estrella@yale.edu
Areas of Interest: Border Studies, Migration and Diaspora Studies, Race and Ethnicity, Transnational History
Morgan Freeman's picture Morgan Freeman
Graduate Student
morgan.freeman@yale.edu
Areas of Interest: Contemporary art, Afro-indigeneity, global indigeneity, Black Studies, Visual Studies, material relationships, displacement, the outdoors, public humanities
William Glasspiegel's picture William Glasspiegel
Graduate Student
william.glasspiegel@yale.edu
Website
Areas of Interest: Black electronic dance music, dance on film, ethnomusicology, informal media, performance studies