Graduate Students

Bench Ansfield's picture Bench Ansfield
bench.ansfield@yale.edu
Gender & Sexuality Studies, Carceral Studies, Critical Race Theory, Urban History
Kohar Avakian's picture Kohar Avakian
kohar.avakian@yale.edu
Racial Formation, Migration and Diaspora Studies, Legal Whiteness, Settler Colonialism, Genocide, Photography, Oral History, Armenian Studies
Aleshia Barajas's picture Aleshia Barajas
aleshia.barajas@yale.edu
Transnationalism, Citizenship, Ethnography, Latin@s in the U.S., Migration, Border Theory
Frankie Barrett's picture Frankie Barrett
frankie.barrett@yale.edu
Identity and regional studies, globalization, social movements, the history of the political economy in 20th and 21st centuries, spatiality, queer and feminist theory
Candace Borders's picture Candace Borders
candace.borders@yale.edu
Black Studies, Black Feminist Theory, 20th-century African American women’s history, oral history, place, citizenship, public humanities
Lucy Caplan's picture Lucy Caplan
lucy.caplan@yale.edu
U.S. cultural and intellectual history, music, performance studies, race and ethnicity, African American history, public humanities
Max Clayton's picture Max Clayton
max.clayton@yale.edu
Critical Theory, Black Studies, Religion, Secularism, Empire, Transnational History, Histories of Capitalism
Karla Cornejo Villavicencio's picture Karla Cornejo Villavicencio 20th-Century Literature & Poetry, Contemporary Fiction, Material Culture, Courtney Love, Death
Gavriel Cutipa-Zorn's picture Gavriel Cutipa-Zorn
gavriel.cutipa-zorn@yale.edu
20th-Century US Empire, Transnational Political Subjectivities, Political Sovereignty & Security, Migration & Displacement
Sofia Cutler's picture Sofia Cutler
sofia.cutler@yale.edu
World literature and cinema, postcolonial studies, the history of capitalism, social movements, Brazilian studies, and social reproduction theory
Angie Diaz's picture Angie Diaz
maria.diaz@yale.edu
Chicano history and historiography, Critical Theory, Cultural Studies, Migration and Diaspora Studies, Race and Ethnicity
Patricia Ekpo's picture Patricia Ekpo
patricia.ekpo@yale.edu
Black Studies, Queer and Feminist Theory, Contemporary Art and Media Studies, Critical Theory