Faculty

All

B | D | F | G | H | J | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | V | W
Matthew Jacobson's picture Matthew Jacobson
Sterling Professor of American Studies and History, Professor of African American Studies
HQ 322
matthew.jacobson@yale.edu
Greta LaFleur's picture Greta LaFleur
Associate Professor of American Studies and Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
HQ 315
greta.lafleur@yale.edu
Albert Laguna's picture Albert Laguna
Associate Professor of American Studies and Ethnicity, Race, & Migration (on leave fall 2024)
HQ 318
albert.laguna@yale.edu
Kathryn Lofton's picture Kathryn Lofton
Lex Hixon Professor of Religious Studies and American Studies, Professor of History and Divinity (on leave AY 2024-25)
HQ 412
kathryn.lofton@yale.edu
Lisa Lowe's picture Lisa Lowe
Samuel Knight Professor of American Studies and Professor of Ethnicity, Race, & Migration; Director Postdoctoral Opportunities (on leave spring 2025)
yale.inquiries@gmail.com
Mary Lui's picture Mary Lui
Professor of American Studies and History; Head of Timothy Dwight College (on leave AY 2024-25)
TD College
mary.lui@yale.edu
Joanne Meyerowitz's picture Joanne Meyerowitz
Arthur Unobskey Professor of American Studies and History (on leave spring 2024)
HQ 324
joanne.meyerowitz@yale.edu
Charles Musser's picture Charles Musser
Professor of American Studies, Film & Media Studies, and Theater Studies (on leave spring 2025)
HQ C29
charles.musser@yale.edu
Tavia Nyong'o's picture Tavia Nyong'o
William Lampson Professor of Theater and Performance Studies, Professor of American Studies and African American Studies (on leave spring 2025)
HQ 325
tavia.nyongo@yale.edu
Stephen Pitti's picture Stephen Pitti
Professor of American Studies, History, and Ethnicity, Race, & Migration, Associate Head of Ezra Stiles College
HQ 222
stephen.pitti@yale.edu
Julian Posada's picture Julian Posada
Assistant Professor of American Studies (on leave AY 2024-25)
HQ 310
julian.posada@yale.edu
Sally Promey's picture Sally Promey
Professor of American Studies, Institute of Sacred Music, Divinity School, and Religious Studies; Affiliated Faculty, History of Art (on leave spring 2024)
ISM N210
sally.promey@yale.edu