Graduate Students

Michael Amico
michael.amico@yale.edu
History & Theory of Desire and Sexuality, Psychoanalysis, Affect, Philosophies of History, Theories of Narrative and Dramaturgy, Material & Visual Culture, Art History, Nineteenth-Century American History
Susie An
susie.an@yale.edu
Gender and Sexuality, Embodiment, Visual Arts, Visual Culture, Cultural Studies, Asian American Studies, Feminist Theory
Bench Ansfield
bench.ansfield@yale.edu
Gender & Sexuality Studies, Carceral Studies, Critical Race Theory, Urban History
Hamzah Baig
hamzah.baig@yale.edu
Social Movements of the Middle East, Transnationalism, Security and Political Violence, Postcolonial Theory, 20th-Century U.S. Social and Political History, Intellectual History
Danielle Bainbridge
danielle.bainbridge@yale.edu
African American & Caribbean Theatre, Postcolonial Theory, Performance, Literary Criticism, Feminist Theory
Aleshia Barajas
aleshia.barajas@yale.edu
Transnationalism, Citizenship, Ethnography, Latin@s in the U.S., Migration, Border Theory
Anne Berke
anne.berke@yale.edu
Media Industry Studies, Classical Hollywood, Contemporary Hollywood, Gender and Sexuality, American Documentary Film and Video, Photography and Visual Culture, Acting History and Theory, Star Studies
Jalylah Burrell
jalylah.burrell@yale.edu
African American Women’s Literature & History, Contemporary African Diasporic Literature, Black Musics, Black Film & Television History, Black Aesthetic & Critical Practices, Humor Studies, Performance Studies, Public Humanities & Digital Humanities
Lucy Caplan
lucy.caplan@yale.edu
African American Intellectual History, Performance Studies, Music and Social Change, 19th- and 20th-Century US Cultural History, Public Humanities
Melissa Castillo-Garsow
melissa.castillo-garsow@yale.edu
Melanie Chambliss
melanie.chambliss@yale.edu
20th century African American History & Literature
Sigma Colón
sigma.colon@yale.edu
Environmental History, Cultural Theory, American West, Visual Culture, Gender, Health

Pages